United Way of Lee, Hendry, and Glades logo


New officers and two new board members were elected at the United Way of Lee, Hendry, and Glades Annual Meeting. Officers and Executive Committee Members for 2023-2024 are the following:

Board Chair: Noelle Branning, Lee County Tax Collector

Vice Chair:  Matt Humphreys, Publix

Treasurer: Cynthia Hawkins, Wiltshire Whitley Richardson & English PA

Assistant Treasurer: Victoria Rodriguez, Markham Norton Mosteller Wright and Company, P.A.

Secretary: Mary Vlasak Snell, Pavese Law Firm

Immediate Past Chair: Bob Beville, Community Volunteer

Honorary Lifetime Board Member: David Lucas

Joining the United Way Board of Directors are the following:

Carolyn Rogers, Sanibel Captiva Trust Company

Gary Matter, Matter Brothers 

All money raised in the United Way Campaign stays in the local community to help support the local human service network. United Way partner agencies and initiatives like ReUnite, Beesley’s Paw Prints Pet Therapy Program, Children’s Advocacy Center, Harry Chapin Food Bank, ACT, LARC, and United Way 211 serve a diverse range of needs in our community such as nurturing children and youth, strengthening families, and meeting critical needs such as helping the elderly and disabled live independently, and empowering communities by bringing health and human services to neighborhoods.

In addition to raising funds for human service organizations in our community, the United Way promotes partnerships and collaborations among agencies and initiatives, helping them to work together focusing on issues and solutions that continue to improve lives.